Network/Email Access and Registration Information

Network Access and Registration

All devices connecting to the Missouri Western network are required to be registered or authenticated via username/password. Only employees, enrolled students and other authorized users may use the Missouri Western network. Missouri Western does not provide general guest access.

Register a MAC (Hardware) Address (Requires Login)

How to Find the MAC (Hardware) Address

Wireless Network Access


Network/Email Account Information

Missouri Western uses an integrated identity management solution to allow use of a single account to access virtually all applications. Accounts are automatically assigned to employees, incoming students, and enrolled students. Privileges assigned to the account are based on the user’s role at the University, and additional manual intervention by Network Services staff.


Incoming Students

Incoming students receive an activation password from Admissions, which lets them immediately activate and use their Missouri Western account for the Goldlink portal and email (limited to Missouri Western recipients).

Enrolled Students

Enrolled students gain full account privileges, including full email and Google Apps capabilities, campus computer logon, network access, and a personal (P:) drive. These privileges are automatically assigned when they enroll in classes.

Alumni

When a student graduates, they retain account privileges for Goldlink, email, and most Google Apps capabilities including Drive. However, access to a campus computer logon, network access, and P: drive access is revoked, with any files being deleted. It is the student’s responsibility to copy files from the P: drive that they wish to retain upon graduation.

Prior Students

If a student leaves Missouri Western without graduating (i.e. is no longer enrolled), they retain account privileges for Goldlink, email, and Google Drive. However, email is limited to other Missouri Western recipients. Access to a campus computer logon, network access, and P: drive access is revoked, with any files being deleted. It is the student’s responsibility to copy files from the P: drive that they wish to retain.

Employees

Employees must complete an Account Request Form in Human Resources to be granted a privileged account. When an employee separates from the institution, their account is deactivated. Should they still have privileges as a student, they will receive a new account with a different username on the day of separation. Retirees may elect to keep their account with full privileges.

 

Activate Your Account

Lookup Your Account Information

Forgot Your Password?

Change Your Password

Password Requirements




 
See other articles in General, Students, Faculty/Staff, Gmail/Email